Hike Punta Banda Puerto Escondido

Sunday tour of my back yard included pelicans, mini blowholes, a virgin, green stuff and the powerline climb from La Buf. Got in 1,500 feet of vertical climb to minimize my beer keg belly. Several friends declined joining me due to my advanced age and glacial hiking pace. Promise to leave my senior walker at home next time.

  

Photo spot is the bottom of the fisherman’s stairway where they are picked up by pangas to get out to the tuna feeding pens.  The swells were powerful today, blasting away at the rocks.

  

Rocks and waves were on display as time erodes the coast.

  

Found yet another of the many virgins in my neighborhood.  Flora and fauna are also abundant.

  pecaballosThere was a light, hazy fog in the air this Sunday morning at La bufadora.  Middle shot is of La Buf powerline climb, which is one of my favorites.  Whenever someone asks about exercise, I just point them to the many steep hills around here.  Those cacti bite, as I have two wounds for today.  “Who you lookin at?”.

pestepsvirglabuf

One Comment

  1. bob miller
    Posted March 30, 2015 at 06:16 | Permalink | Reply

    Nice hike. Great exercise. Fotos too.

Leave a Reply

