Sunday Punta Banda Hike

Sunday has always been my long distance workout day.  Old age and bad knees keeps my “long distance” down to the 6-8 mile range lately.  The trail near photo center is the descent down to Camp Arboles on the south side of the Punta Banda peninsula.

  

  

The beauty of the Punta Banda peninsula is marvelous and endless.  This little hike to Camp Arboles is one of my favorites.  There is a part rock, part cement staircase down to the rocky cove, a cross with a “Hussong” name on a stone, several elaborate stone walls and many rocks, cliffs and trails.

Unfortunately, the entire side of the Punta Banda peninsula has become a trash dump.  It is far enough awau from Carretera La Bufadora, the main drag, so that trash dumpers can do it clandestinely.  Had to use that word, as I have never written it before.

I suppose that I treat the trash around me like the noise if I were living next to the train station.

pbarbolesmap

Leave a Reply

